Port approach at windward mark, no overlap with port boat to leeward. Rule 13 vs. 18.2
Is there a rules post category here ?
Even though port boat A clear ahead to leeward on same tack of another port tack boat B to windward reaches the zone at the windward mark clear ahead of B, A cannot tack at will for layline without tacking too close, right ? rule 13.
Hence, even though boat B on port has no overlap on A at the circle, both on port, the boat ahead A has to wait or create space to create room to tack in order to not violate tacking too close rule 13.
Do I have this...
Read more
Even though port boat A clear ahead to leeward on same tack of another port tack boat B to windward reaches the zone at the windward mark clear ahead of B, A cannot tack at will for layline without tacking too close, right ? rule 13.
Hence, even though boat B on port has no overlap on A at the circle, both on port, the boat ahead A has to wait or create space to create room to tack in order to not violate tacking too close rule 13.
Do I have this...
Read more