Add news

Limbu claims Warsteiner title



Jiwan Limbu won the title of the Warsteiner Golf Tournament here at the Royal Nepal Golf Club today.

Limbu accumulated 42 points to finish first ahead of SSP Ashok Singh, who earned 40 points to claim the runner-up trophy.

Hridesh Kumar Singh won the gross section trophy with 32 points, while Arshiya Banu lifted the women’s category title with 35 points finishing ahead of Kalyani Moktan.

Brig Gen Dilip Jung Rayamajhi bagged the senior section award, Gen Prajwalla SJB Rana came second.

Likewise, Sonam Lama won the most birdies title, whereas Mithun Rai and Prachanda Bahadur Shrestha bagged the longest drive and closest-to-the-pin awards respectively.

Krishna Chandra Kayastha received the best sportsmanship award.

A total of 90 golfers took part in the two-day tournament which was played under stableford 3/4 handicap format. The champion of the tournament, Limbu received the Warsteiner Trophy along with a tour package, while other 10 different category winners got attractive prizes.

Jawalakhel Group of Industries Managing Director Raj Bahadur Shah, Group Executive Director Sashin Joshi and RNGC President Prachanda Bahadur Shrestha handed over the prizes to the winners of the event.

The post Limbu claims Warsteiner title appeared first on The Himalayan Times.



Комментарии для сайта Cackle

More news:

Read on Sportsweek.org:

Other sports

Timesofindia.indiatimes.com (sports)
The Independent Rowing News
Nebraska Men's Basketball
Cyprus Mail